DÉFENSE DES INTÉRÊTS

S’assurer que la voix de notre association est entendue

Chaîne d’approvisionnement Canada s’engage à défendre les intérêts des professionnels de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour qu’ils aient une voix forte et respectée dans l’élaboration des politiques et dans les débats critiques. Nous sommes un contributeur de premier plan qui génère des idées et les partage pour améliorer le système de la chaîne d’approvisionnement afin de rendre le Canada encore plus concurrentiel. Nos principes directeurs en matière de défense des intérêts définissent nos opinions et structurent nos actions et nos messages aux gouvernements et aux médias.

Nos principes directeurs

Un Canada plus concurrentiel commence ici

Fiabilité

Nous sommes convaincus que des chaînes d’approvisionnement fiables et prévisibles sont essentielles à la compétitivité de l’économie canadienne parce qu’elles assurent une performance commerciale constante et offrent la meilleure valeur aux clients et aux consommateurs. Des chaînes d’approvisionnement qui ne sont pas fiables ni prévisibles entraînent des coûts pour les entreprises et les consommateurs et peuvent mener à des pénuries. Augmenter la fiabilité et la prévisibilité est donc une priorité importante puisque cela augmente la productivité et réduit les coûts.

Sûreté

Nous sommes convaincus que la nature mondiale des chaînes d’approvisionnement nécessite des mesures de sécurité qui protègent chacun des maillons des chaînes contre les perturbations et les menaces. Sans précautions de sécurité et stratégies adéquates, les entreprises sont vulnérables aux divers dangers et menaces. Les entreprises doivent adopter une approche à plusieurs niveaux pour suivre et gérer leurs procédures, documents, installations et personnel afin de s’assurer qu’ils sont sûrs.

Transparence

Nous sommes convaincus que des chaînes d’approvisionnent intrinsèquement transparentes nécessitent une visibilité et une traçabilité tout au long de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, en débutant en amont avec les fournisseurs et leurs matières premières jusqu’aux clients. Bâtir une confiance et protéger la réputation dépendent de la capacité d’une entreprise à exercer ses activités de façon responsable à chacun des maillons de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. En utilisant des technologies intelligentes, les entreprises peuvent accroître la transparence des chaînes d’approvisionnement.

Sécurité

Nous sommes convaincus que les entreprises doivent mettre en place des mesures rigoureuses pour assurer la sécurité dans leurs chaînes d’approvisionnement. Par une surveillance et la mise en application des programmes de conformité, les entreprises peuvent limiter les impacts à un segment de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et empêcher qu’ils ne nuisent aux autres. La sécurité des produits de consommation, la sécurité en milieu de travail et la conformité réglementaire doivent être ancrées dans les processus des chaînes d’approvisionnement.

Durabilité

Nous sommes convaincus que la durabilité dans les chaînes d’approvisionnement signifie d’être un chef de file par la mise en place de pratiques responsables sur le plan social et environnemental. Les entreprises peuvent opérer des changements au moyen de politiques de responsabilité sociale d’entreprise efficaces en travaillant de pair avec leurs fournisseurs pour gérer les répercussions sur la planète et se positionner pour générer une forte croissance grâce à des innovations audacieuses. Alors que les consommateurs sont de plus en plus conscients de leur pouvoir d’achat et de son impact à l’échelle mondiale, les entreprises qui garantissent une durabilité dans leurs chaînes d’approvisionnement seront vouées à la croissance.

Talents de calibre mondial

Nous sommes convaincus que le secteur de la chaîne d’approvisionnement est et demeurera l’une des principales sources de création d’emplois au Canada. En l’absence d’investissements importants dans des professionnels talentueux et de calibre mondial en gestion des chaînes d’approvisionnement, le Canada sera incapable de soutenir l’innovation et la croissance économique. Nous travaillerons de pair avec les gouvernements et l’industrie pour veiller à ce que les ressources nécessaires soient disponibles en éducation, en formation et en recyclage pour que ceux et celles qui travaillent dans le secteur des chaînes d’approvisionnement au Canada soient des chefs de file à l’échelle mondiale.

Infrastructure de calibre mondial

Nous sommes convaincus que de faire circuler des marchandises, des personnes et de l’information de façon efficace au sein des marchés nationaux et internationaux requiert une infrastructure de calibre mondial. Sans une infrastructure à la fine pointe, l’intégrité des chaînes d’approvisionnement du Canada est compromise et la position du Canada dans le commerce mondial est à risque. Afin de soutenir la croissance économique, tous les paliers de gouvernement, en collaboration avec des entreprises partenaires, doivent investir dans des projets d’infrastructures bien planifiés qui comprennent une infrastructure numérique essentielle.

Innovation en matière de facilitation du commerce

Nous sommes convaincus qu’afin de faciliter et d’améliorer la circulation des biens, des personnes, des services, des finances et de l’information, les barrières non tarifaires au commerce doivent être éliminées et les processus transfrontaliers doivent, quant à eux, être simplifiés. Le Canada doit travailler avec la communauté des chaînes d’approvisionnement pour réduire les irrégularités et les incohérences dans le commerce transfrontalier et interprovincial en réduisant la bureaucratie, en tirant parti des nouveaux outils et des nouvelles technologies et approches ainsi qu’en renforçant la coopération réglementaire.

Consultations des gouvernements

Passé et présent

Les webinaires et les assemblées publiques par téléphone qui ont une incidence sur la pensée de l’industrie et qui jettent les bases futures.

Webinaire
September 19, 2019

Règlement sur le précontrôle au Canada

Webinaire
July 25, 2019

L’heure juste : perspective du milieu des affaires canadien sur l’esclavage moderne dans les chaînes d’approvisionnement

Webinaire
December 05, 2018

Le Bureau de l’ombudsman de l’approvisionnement

Assemblée publique par téléphone
November 29, 2018

Sur le PTPGP pour les membres de l’AGCA

Assemblée publique par téléphone
October 17, 2018

Sur l’ACEUM pour les membres de l’AGCA

Partenariats

Voir grand. Avancer l’avenir.

En tant que fier partenaire avec la Chambre de commerce du Canada, Chaîne d’approvisionnement Canada contribue aux politiques et aux initiatives qui sont nécessaires pour créer un environnement commercial concurrentiel et c’est aux côtés de la Chambre de commerce du Canada que nous aidons le pays à prospérer, du collectif à l’individu.

Notre partenariat avec NASCO témoigne de notre mission plus large : une connectivité et une compétitivité mondiales et des économies et des communautés plus fortes. Avec NASCO, Chaîne d’approvisionnement Canada travaille pour établir des relations commerciales, partager de l’information et accroître l’avancement professionnel à l’échelle locale et internationale.

Thought Leadership Reports™

Supply Chain Canada is developing a series of reports on a quarterly basis, designed to raise the profile of the profession by demonstrating to key opinion leaders the value and expertise of supply chain professionals.

Accelerator 2.0
June 01, 2018

Globalization and transformative technologies are causing changes in our economy that impact industries, employers and workers.

DOWNLOAD
The Digital Supply Chain
January 01, 2018

The Canadian supply chain is a critical part of the Canadian economy, enabling $1 trillion worth of goods movement, generating $66 billion in gross domestic product (GDP), and employing more than 878,000 people (excluding truck drivers) across Canada.

DOWNLOAD
How It's Done™ - Sport & Supply Chains
December 01, 2016

The supply chain is literally everywhere and touches every sector. We often think of it in terms of manufacturing but it plays a major role across all sectors, including in the business of sport.

DOWNLOAD
Behind the Numbers™
December 01, 2016

The Purchasing Managers' Index (PMI) surveys supply chain professionals to deliver the most timely economic indicator available

DOWNLOAD
How It’s Done™ – Responsible Supply Chains
September 01, 2016

In today’s digital world, supply chains are potentially, and frequently, a major source of reputational damage.

DOWNLOAD
The Next Frontier of Value Creation
August 01, 2016

Contemporary supply chain professionals are called upon to be “financial experts, internal consultants, intelligence agents, relationship brokers, risk advisors, environmental stewards, legal experts, and supplier coaches

DOWNLOAD
How It’s Done™
June 01, 2016

Well-functioning supply chains improve the performance of organizations of all shapes and sizes.

DOWNLOAD

ADVOCACY

Ensuring Our Association’s Voice is Heard

Supply Chain Canada engages in advocacy so that supply chain professionals have a strong, respected voice in the development of policy and in critical debates. We lead contribution by generating and sharing ideas to improve the supply chain system for a more competitive Canada. Our advocacy guiding principles define our opinions, shape our actions and articulate our messaging with goverments and the media.

Our Guiding Principles

A More Competitive Canada Starts Here

Reliability

We believe that reliable and predictable supply chains are critical to the competitiveness of the Canadian economy by delivering consistent business performance and yielding the best value to customers and consumers. Unreliable and unpredictable supply chains cost business and consumers and may result in supply shortfalls. Increasing reliability and predictability is a top priority since it enhances productivity and reduces costs.

Security

We believe that the global nature of supply chains requires security measures that protect every link in the chain against disruptions and threats. Without adequate security precautions and strategy, companies leave themselves vulnerable to a host of threats and hazards. Companies must take a multi-layered approach by monitoring and managing their procedures, documentation, facilities and personnel to ensure they are secure.

Transparency

We believe that true supply chain transparency requires visibility and traceability throughout the supply chain starting upstream with suppliers and their raw materials right through to the customer. Establishing trust and protecting reputation both depend on a business’ ability to operate responsibly at every link in the supply chain. By utilizing smart technologies, companies can enable greater supply chain transparency.

Safety

We believe that companies must take serious measures to ensure safety in their supply chains. Through monitoring and enforcement of compliance programs, companies can mitigate the impact to one segment of the supply chain spreading to others. Consumer product safety as well as workplace safety and regulatory compliance must be embedded in supply chain processes.

Sustainability

We believe that sustainability in supply chains means leading with environmentally and sociallyresponsible practices. Companies can effect change through effective corporate social responsibility policies, by working with their suppliers to manage impacts on the planet and positioning themselves for strong growth through fearless innovation. As consumers are increasingly more conscious of their purchasing power and its impact on a global level, those companies that ensure sustainability in their supply chains will be poised for growth.

World Class Talent

We believe the supply chain sector is and will remain one of the leading sources of Canadian employment opportunities. Without making significant investments in world class supply chain talent, Canada will be unable to sustain innovation and economic growth. We will work with governments and industry to ensure that resources are made available for education, training and re-training to ensure that those working in Canada’s supply chain sector are leading in the world.

World Class Infrastructure

We believe that effectively moving goods, people, and information within both our domestic and international markets depends on world class infrastructure. Without leading edge infrastructure, the integrity of Canada’s supply chains is compromised and Canada’s positioning in global trade is at risk. In order to sustain economic growth, governments at all levels, in collaboration with corporate partners, need to invest in well-planned infrastructure projects that include critical digital infrastructure.

Innovation in Trade Facilitation

We believe that in order to facilitate and enhance the movement of goods, people, services, finance and information, non-tariff barriers to trade need to be removed and cross-border processes need to be streamlined. Canada should work with the supply chain community to reduce unpredictability and inconsistency in cross border and inter-provincial trade by reducing red tape, leveraging new and emerging technologies, tools, and approaches, and by strengthening regulatory cooperation.

Government Consultations

Past and Present

The webinars and telephone town halls that impact the industry’s thought and lay future foundations.

Webinar
September 19, 2019

Preclearance in Canada Regulations

Webinar
July 25, 2019

The Straight Goods: Canadian Business Insights on Modern Slavery in Supply Chains

Webinar
December 05, 2018

Office of the Procurement Ombudsman

Telephone Town Hall
November 29, 2018

PTPP Telephone Town Hall for SCMA Members

Telephone Town Hall
October 17, 2018

USMCA Telephone Town Hall to SCMA Members

Partnerships

Thinking Big. Advancing the Future.

As proud partners with the Canadian Chamber of Commerce, Supply Chain Canada drives policies and initiatives that are needed to create a competitive business environment. It is alongside the Canadian Chamber of Commerce that we help the country thrive, from the collective to the individual.

Our partnership with NASCO is testament to the wider mission we set ourselves: global connectivity and competitiveness; stronger economies and communities. With NASCO, Supply Chain Canada works to develop trade relationships, share information and increase professional advancement at a local – and international – level.

Thought Leadership Reports™

Supply Chain Canada is developing a series of reports on a quarterly basis that are designed to raise the profile of the profession by demonstrating to key opinion leaders the value and expertise of supply chain professionals.

Accelerator 2.0
June 01, 2018

Globalization and transformative technologies are causing changes in our economy that impact industries, employers and workers.

DOWNLOAD
The Digital Supply Chain
January 01, 2018

The Canadian supply chain is a critical part of the Canadian economy, enabling $1 trillion worth of goods movement, generating $66 billion in gross domestic product (GDP), and employing more than 878,000 people (excluding truck drivers) across Canada.

DOWNLOAD
How It's Done™ - Sport & Supply Chains
December 01, 2016

The supply chain is literally everywhere and touches every sector. We often think of it in terms of manufacturing but it plays a major role across all sectors, including in the business of sport.

DOWNLOAD
Behind the Numbers™
December 01, 2016

The Purchasing Managers' Index (PMI) surveys supply chain professionals to deliver the most timely economic indicator available

DOWNLOAD
How It’s Done™ – Responsible Supply Chains
September 01, 2016

In today’s digital world, supply chains are potentially, and frequently, a major source of reputational damage.

DOWNLOAD
The Next Frontier of Value Creation
August 01, 2016

Contemporary supply chain professionals are called upon to be “financial experts, internal consultants, intelligence agents, relationship brokers, risk advisors, environmental stewards, legal experts, and supplier coaches

DOWNLOAD
How It’s Done™
June 01, 2016

Well-functioning supply chains improve the performance of organizations of all shapes and sizes.

DOWNLOAD